DeFi reading list

General

What is Open Finance: https://docs.ethhub.io/built-on-ethereum/open-finance/what-is-open-finance/

Mapping The Decentralized Financial System: https://tokeneconomy.co/mapping-the-decentralized-financial-system-7c5af65e0335

Decentralized Finance Is a Continuum: https://medium.com/@SeanLippel/decentralized-finance-is-a-continuum-179d43c6ef65

Why Ether is Valuable: https://medium.com/ethhub/why-ether-is-valuable-2b4e39e01eb3

WBTC (Wrapped Bitcoin): What is it and how can I use it?: https://settle.finance/blog/wbtc-explained/

The 100+ Projects Pioneering Decentralized Finance: https://media.consensys.net/the-100-projects-pioneering-decentralized-finance-717478ddcdf2

Stablecoins

Stablecoins: Use Cases: https://blog.makerdao.com/stablecoins-use-cases/

Stablecoins: Collateralization Types: https://blog.makerdao.com/stablecoins-collateralization-types/

Stablecoins: Strengths & Weaknesses: https://blog.makerdao.com/stablecoins-strengths-weaknesses/

State of Stablecoins, 2018: https://media.consensys.net/the-state-of-stablecoins-2018-79ccb9988e63

Maker for Dummies: A Plain English Explanation of the Dai Stablecoin: https://medium.com/cryptolinks/maker-for-dummies-a-plain-english-explanation-of-the-dai-stablecoin-e4481d79b90

Decentralized exchanges

State of Decentralized Exchanges, 2018: https://media.consensys.net/state-of-decentralized-exchanges-2018-276dad340c79

Decentralized Exchanges 101: Three types of DEXes: https://settle.finance/blog/decentralized-exchanges-101-three-types-of-dexes/

Decentralized Exchanges Have a Problem: https://blog.gnosis.pm/decentralized-exchanges-have-a-problem-7e6d81d91ba1

Uniswap — A Unique Exchange: https://medium.com/scalar-capital/uniswap-a-unique-exchange-f4ef44f807bf

Frontrunning

Front-running, Griefing and the Perils of Virtual Settlement (Part 1): https://blog.0xproject.com/front-running-griefing-and-the-perils-of-virtual-settlement-part-1-8554ab283e97

Front-running, Griefing and the Perils of Virtual Settlement (Part 2): https://blog.0xproject.com/front-running-griefing-and-the-perils-of-virtual-settlement-part-2-921b00109e21

Flash Boys 2.0: Frontrunning, Transaction Reordering, and Consensus Instability in Decentralized Exchanges: https://arxiv.org/abs/1904.05234

Lending

Exploring the Emerging Crypto Debt Markets: https://blog.dharma.io/exploring-the-emerging-crypto-debt-markets-36e3800fd7c5

Market Making / Liquidity

The thin crust of liquidity: why crypto needs more market makers: https://www.hummingbot.io/blog/2019-01-thin-crust-of-liquidity/

Hummingbot vs Uniswap: Two approaches to liquidity: https://www.hummingbot.io/blog/2019-04-hummingbot-vs-uniswap/